Internal Committees (Union) 2018 – 2019

SMUFU Benefit Committee

Robert Konopasky 902-420-5855 [email protected]
Vic Catano 902-420-5845 [email protected]
Rohini Bannerjee 902-420-5814  [email protected]

Election Officers (See Robert’s Rules of Order)

Heather Sanderson  902-420-5541  [email protected]

Equity & Diversity Committee  (Committee – Terms of Reference – Adopted Sept 9, 2014)

Susan Bjornson – Chair 902-496-8751 [email protected]
Nicole Carter 902-420-55-40 [email protected]
Tatjana Takseva 902-491-6274 [email protected]

Grievance & Arbitration Committee (The role and function of the SMUFU Grievance Committee)

Marc Patry – Chair 902-491-8605 [email protected]
Nicole Neatby 902-420-5765 [email protected]
Veronica Stinson 902-420-5138 [email protected]
Cindy Harrigan 902-496-8789 [email protected]
Jean Helms-Mills 902-496-8139 [email protected]
Bruce Anderson  – (Alternate) 902-420-5156 [email protected]

Investments Committee (Investment Committee Guidelines-2006)

Ariel Watson 902-420-5286  [email protected]
Sally Wood 902-420-5148 [email protected]
Francis Boabang 902-420-5735 [email protected]
Ron Cosper 902-420-5818 [email protected]
Lyubov Zhyznomirska 902- 420-5839  [email protected]
Mohammad Rahaman 902-420-5724  [email protected]

Outreach Committee

Nicole Carter – Chair 902-420-5540 [email protected]

Scholarship Committee (Guidelines for SMUFU Scholarships)

Maria Gomez – Chair 902-420-5149  [email protected]

Social Benefits Committee (SMUFU Guidelines for Charity Donations)

David Bourgeois – Chair 902-491-6330 [email protected]
Cathy Conrad, on leave 902-420-5686 [email protected]
James Cameron 902-491-8653 [email protected]
Shana McGuire 902-420-5812 [email protected]

Any member who would like to serve on Committees should contact the President of the Union or the Union Office. (See article 8.4.13 Service to the University, the Profession and the Community.)