Internal Committee

Internal Committees (Union) 2015-2016

SMUFU Benefit Committee

Robert Konopasky 902-420-5855 rkonopasky@smu.ca
Vic Catano 902-420-5845 vic.catano@smu.ca
Rohini Bannerjee 902-420-5814  rohini.bannerjee@smu.ca

 

Communications/Political Action Committee

Vacant

 

Election Officers (See Robert’s Rules of Order)

Ron Houlihan, Chief Election Officer 902-420-5198 ron.houlihan@smu.ca
Heather Sanderson, Election Officer 902-420-5541 heather.sanderson@smu.ca

 

Equity & Diversity Committee  (Committee – Terms of Reference – Adopted Sept 9, 2014)

Susan Bjornson – Chair 902-496-8751 susan.bjornson@smu.ca
Nicole Carter – Rep 902-420-55-40 nicole.carter@smu.ca
Tatjana Takseva – Rep 902-491-6274 tatjana.takseva@smu.ca
Judy Haiven – Rep 902-491-8650 judy.haiven@smu.ca

 

Grievance & Arbitration Committee (The role and function of the SMUFU Grievance Committee)

Marc Patry, Chair Grievance & Arbitration 902-491-8605 marc.patry@smu.ca
Harold Ogden (Commerce Rep) 902-420-5751 harold.ogden@smu.ca
Nicole Neatby (Art Rep) 902-420-5765 nicole.neatby@smu.ca
Veronica Stinson (Science Rep) 902-420-5138 veronica.stinson@smu.ca
Cindy Harrigan (Library Rep) 902-496-8789 cindy.harrigan@smu.ca
Jean Helms-Mills (Commerce Rep) 902-496-8139 jean.mills@smu.ca
Bruce Anderson Alternate 902-420-5156 bruce.anderson@smu.ca
Gavin Fridell (Arts Rep) 902-420-5767 gavin.fridell@smu.ca

 

Investments Committee (Investment Committee Guidelines-2006)

Granville Ansong, Chair 902-420-5618 granville.ansong@smu.ca
Sally Wood 902-420-5148 sally.wood@smu.ca
Francis Boabang 902-420-5735 francis.boabang@smu.ca
Ron Cosper 902-420-5818 ron.cosper@smu.ca
Tatjana Takseva 902- 491-6274 tatjana.takseva@smu.ca

 

Outreach Committee

Nicole Carter, Chair 902-420-5540 nicole.carter@smu.ca

 

Scholarship Committee (Guidelines for SMUFU Scholarships)

Robert Singer, Chair 902-496-8189 robert.singer@smu.ca
Cathy Driscoll 902-420-5282 cathy.driscoll@smu.ca
Tanya Peckmann 902-496-8719 tanya.peckmann@smu.ca

 

Social Benefits Committee (SMUFU Guidelines for Charity Donations)

David Bourgeois, Chair 902-491-6330 david.bourgeois@smu.ca
Cathy Conrad, on leave 902-420-5686 cathy.conrad@smu.ca
James Cameron 902-491-8653 james.cameron@smu.ca
Shana McGuire 902-420-5812 shana.mcguire@smu.ca

Any member who would like to serve on Committees should contact the President of the Union or the Union Office. (See article 8.4.13 Service to the University, the Profession and the Community.)