Internal Committees (Union) 2019 – 2020

SMUFU Benefit Committee

Robert Konopasky 902-420-5855 rkonopasky@smu.ca
Vic Catano 902-420-5845 vic.catano@smu.ca
Rohini Bannerjee 902-420-5814  rohini.bannerjee@smu.ca

Election Officers (See Robert’s Rules of Order)

Heather Sanderson  902-420-5541  heather.sanderson@smu.ca

Equity & Diversity Committee  (Committee – Terms of Reference – Adopted Sept 9, 2014)

Susan Bjornson – Chair 902-496-8751 susan.bjornson@smu.ca
Nicole Carter 902-420-5540 nicole.carter@smu.ca
Tatjana Takseva 902-491-6274 tatjana.takseva@smu.ca

Grievance & Arbitration Committee (The role and function of the SMUFU Grievance Committee)

Marc Lamoureux 902-420-5652 marc.lamoureux@smu.ca
Nicole Neatby 902-420-5765 nicole.neatby@smu.ca
Veronica Stinson 902-420-5138 veronica.stinson@smu.ca
Cindy Harrigan 902-496-8789 cindy.harrigan@smu.ca
Jean Helms-Mills 902-496-8139 jean.mills@smu.ca

Investments Committee (Investment Committee Guidelines-2006)

Ariel Watson 902-420-5286  ariel.watson@smu.ca
Sally Wood 902-420-5148 sally.wood@smu.ca
Francis Boabang 902-420-5735 francis.boabang@smu.ca
Ron Cosper 902-420-5818 ron.cosper@smu.ca
Lyubov Zhyznomirska 902- 420-5839  lyubov.zhyznomirska@smu.ca
Mohammad Rahaman 902-420-5724  mohammad.rahaman@smu.ca

Outreach Committee

Nicole Carter – Chair 902-420-5540 nicole.carter@smu.ca

Scholarship Committee (Guidelines for SMUFU Scholarships)

Maria Gomez – Chair 902-420-5149  maria.gomez@smu.ca

Social Benefits Committee (SMUFU Guidelines for Charity Donations)

David Bourgeois – Chair 902-491-6330 david.bourgeois@smu.ca
Cathy Conrad, on leave 902-420-5686 cathy.conrad@smu.ca
James Cameron 902-491-8653 james.cameron@smu.ca
Shana McGuire 902-420-5812 shana.mcguire@smu.ca

Any member who would like to serve on Committees should contact the President of the Union or the Union Office. (See article 8.4.13 Service to the University, the Profession and the Community.)